MANUFACTURER DTC TELEHEALTH PLATFORM

Tessic vs UpScriptHealth

Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand, with providers, wholesale pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic on economics published before the first call. UpScriptHealth is a Scottsdale telemedicine company, founded in 2001, that runs direct-to-consumer prescription programs for pharmaceutical and device manufacturers, with visits delivered by the independent Doctor Matrix Medical Group and a partner list that includes Pfizer, Merck, and AbbVie. It publishes no pricing, and a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists revenue share among its commercial models. Tessic Health is built for the consumer brand that owns its patients, and prints a flat $25 per consult with no revenue share.

$25

Flat per completed consult

0%

Medication markup

0%

Revenue share, on every plan

50

States with licensed providers

01

Feature by feature

Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where UpScriptHealth does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.

FeatureTessic HealthUpScriptHealth
Clinic operated for the brandYes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by TessicYes, for manufacturer-sponsored programs
Licensed providers in all 50 statesYes, on every plan from day oneYes
No medical license required to launchYes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownershipNot publicly stated
Launch in daysYes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs inWeeks
Transparent, published economicsYes. Every fee is on the pricing pageNo
Flat per-consult feeYes, $25Not publicly stated
0% medication markupYes. Wholesale pass-through on every orderNot publicly stated
No revenue shareYes. Not a percent, on any planRev-share offered as an option, per a 2026 roundup
Wholesale pharmacy networkYes, at 0% markup with cold-chain deliveryPartner pharmacy network; pricing not stated
E-prescribing and EPCS built inYes, including controlled substancesOnline prescribing; EPCS not stated
Cold-chain home deliveryYes, on every planNot publicly stated
Lab orderingYes, includedYes
Subscription billing and dunningYes, with failed-payment recoveryNot publicly stated
Automated retention workflowsYes (Grow and above)Not publicly stated
Revenue and retention dashboardsYes (Grow and above)Not publicly stated
MSO / friendly-PC structure includedYes, drafted and maintained by TessicNot publicly stated
LegitScript application managedYes, prepared and filed as part of setupNot publicly stated
Full data ownership and exportYes. Patients, records, and data leave with the clientNot publicly stated

02

The verdict

Choose Tessic Health

The brand gets its own telehealth clinic, operated behind its name: licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with every treatment vertical included. The terms are published: $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, month to month, and the client owns the patients, records, and data.

Choose UpScriptHealth only if

The buyer is a pharmaceutical or device manufacturer that wants a long-running, LegitScript-certified partner to turn brand.com traffic into prescriptions for its own product, with cash-pay and insurance paths and a partner roster that includes Pfizer. That buyer accepts pricing set in a private negotiation, a launch measured in weeks, and, per a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup, commercial models that can include a revenue share. A consumer brand building a multi-vertical clinic under its own name gets it from Tessic Health, live in days, on $25 consults, 0% markup, and no revenue share.

03

Where Tessic Health differs from UpScriptHealth

01

Built for the brand that owns the patient

UpScriptHealth's programs are sponsored by manufacturers to reach patients for their own therapies, and its privacy policy states that care comes from an independent medical group. Tessic Health credentials providers under the client's brand, and the client owns the billing relationship, the patients, and the data.

02

Economics a brand can model today

Tessic Health prints $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and plans from $1,000 a month. UpScriptHealth publishes no rate card; a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models, with minimums in the low thousands per month per TelehealthTech's review.

03

Every vertical on every plan

UpScriptHealth's programs follow each partner's product, such as a weight-loss drug, an HSDD therapy, or a BPH treatment. Tessic Health includes weight care with GLP-1s, hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, and primary and urgent care on every plan, so a brand adds a vertical without a new contract.

04

Billing and retention included

UpScriptHealth does not publicly describe subscription billing, failed-payment recovery, or retention automation. Tessic Health includes subscription billing on every plan and adds email, SMS, and iMessage sequences, automated care workflows, dunning, and revenue, retention, and LTV analytics on Grow.

04

Tessic Health and UpScriptHealth, side by side

Tessic HealthUpScriptHealth
What you getA fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day oneManufacturer-sponsored DTC telehealth: online assessments, provider visits, prescriptions, and pharmacy delivery for a partner's branded product
Provider networkLicensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by TessicNationwide network through the independent Doctor Matrix Medical Group, P.A.; prescriptions sent to all 50 states, per its site
Pharmacy fulfillmentWholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverageDelivery through partner pharmacies, with cash-pay and insurance adjudication paths and McKesson data integration
White labelFully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-onBranded programs connected to the partner's brand.com site
ComplianceHIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on ScaleLegitScript certified; HIPAA safeguards described, though it calls itself a non-covered entity; MSO structure not publicly detailed
Pricing modelPublished on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue shareNot publicly listed. A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share options
Medication markup0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brandNot publicly listed
Who runs operationsTessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketingUpScriptHealth runs the platform, compliance, and customer service; an independent medical group runs consults; the manufacturer drives traffic from its brand site
Treatment categoriesWeight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every planSet by partner products, such as weight loss, HSDD, and BPH programs; a 2026 roundup lists GLP-1, TRT, ED, dermatology, and primary care
Time to launchDays. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patientsWeeks; 4 to 8 weeks per a 2026 TelehealthTech review

05

UpScriptHealth pricing vs Tessic Health

Tessic Health

  • Published pricing a brand can model before committing
  • $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
  • Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
  • 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
  • No revenue share
  • Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time

UpScriptHealth

  • No public rate card; terms arranged with each partner
  • A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models
  • Minimums in the low thousands of dollars per month, per TelehealthTech's 2026 review
  • Per-consult fee and medication markup not publicly stated

UpScriptHealth pricing as verified on upscripthealth.com and 2026 TelehealthTech coverage on Sep 11, 2026; UpScriptHealth does not publish a rate card.

06

What UpScriptHealth is and who it is for

UpScriptHealth is a telemedicine company in Scottsdale, Arizona, founded in 2001, which says it wrote the first legally compliant online prescription in 2002. Its business is manufacturer-sponsored direct-to-consumer care: a pharmaceutical or device company sends brand.com traffic into UpScriptHealth's online assessments and visits, and prescriptions go out through partner pharmacies on cash-pay or insurance paths. Its partner timeline includes Pfizer, Merck, AbbVie, Bayer, and Teva, and it lists itself among the partners in Pfizer's PfizerForAll platform.

Per its privacy policy, UpScriptHealth is not a medical provider; consults come from the independent Doctor Matrix Medical Group, P.A., and the company is LegitScript certified. The manufacturer-sponsored model drew a congressional inquiry in March 2025, when four U.S. senators sent letters to five telehealth companies with Pfizer and Eli Lilly contracts, UpScriptHealth among them, asking about the financial terms of those relationships. A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup also ranks UpScriptHealth among white label platforms for brands, citing compounded and brand medication support and SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share pricing.

Tessic Health is built for the consumer brand that sells under its own name across several verticals. It runs licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, labs, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application handled in setup. UpScriptHealth negotiates pricing per partner. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, month to month, with the client owning the billing relationship and the patients.

07

UpScriptHealth at a glance

Founded
2001
Headquarters
Scottsdale, Arizona
Category
Manufacturer-sponsored DTC telehealth
Model
Visits by an independent medical group, delivery through partner pharmacies
Typical customer
Pharmaceutical and device manufacturers
Compliance
LegitScript certified, per its site
Pricing
Not publicly listed; custom terms

08

Where UpScriptHealth stands out

Every real strength UpScriptHealth has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.

01

Two decades of online prescribing compliance

UpScriptHealth has run online prescribing since 2001, is LegitScript certified, and says it wrote the first legally compliant online prescription in 2002. Tessic Health puts the compliance work in the client's own name: an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained for the client's ownership, the LegitScript application prepared and filed during setup, HIPAA with a BAA, and DEA-compliant EPCS.

02

Deep manufacturer relationships

Its partner timeline spans Pfizer, Merck, AbbVie, Bayer, Teva, and dozens of other manufacturers, and it is a named partner in Pfizer's PfizerForAll platform. Tessic Health serves the brand that owns its patient relationship, with every vertical included and 0% markup on medication, so the pharmacy margin on each order goes to the brand.

03

Cash-pay and insurance paths

UpScriptHealth supports both cash-pay and insurance adjudication, integrates backend data with McKesson, and works with an integrated lab services provider, a fit for branded therapies with coverage. Tessic Health includes lab ordering, cold-chain home delivery, and subscription billing on every plan, with failed-payment recovery on Grow, so a cash-pay consumer program keeps patients on therapy.

04

Nationwide reach

Prescriptions reach patients in all 50 states through a nationwide provider and pharmacy network. Tessic Health matches the 50-state coverage with providers credentialed under the client's brand, so the clinical identity patients see belongs to the brand.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Questions about UpScriptHealth and Tessic Health.

  • UpScriptHealth runs branded direct-to-consumer telehealth programs, mostly for pharmaceutical and device manufacturers, with visits by an independent medical group and delivery through partner pharmacies; a 2026 TelehealthTech roundup also ranks it among white label platforms for brands. Tessic Health is a white label clinic built for the consumer brand, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated under the brand's name.

  • UpScriptHealth publishes no pricing. A 2026 TelehealthTech roundup lists SaaS, per-visit, PMPM, and revenue-share models, and TelehealthTech's review puts minimums in the low thousands of dollars per month. Tessic Health publishes $25 per completed consult with 0% medication markup and no revenue share, Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, and Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, month to month.

  • Per its privacy policy, UpScriptHealth is not a medical provider; consults are delivered by the independent Doctor Matrix Medical Group, P.A. On Tessic Health, licensed providers in all 50 states are credentialed under the client's brand and practice through a friendly-PC inside an MSO structure drafted for the client's ownership.

  • Manufacturers promoting a single branded therapy fit UpScriptHealth's sponsored model. A consumer brand that wants its own multi-vertical clinic, published pricing, no revenue share, and ownership of its patients and data fits Tessic Health.

WHAT TO ASK

Six questions for every partner on the list.

The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.

01

Who owns the patients?

Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.

02

What is the medication margin?

A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.

03

Is there a revenue share?

Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.

04

How many states on launch day?

Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.

05

Who holds the legal structure?

Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.

06

What is the contract term?

Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.

SOURCES

UpScriptHealth facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. UpScriptHealth information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.