TELEHEALTH EHR SOFTWARE
Tessic vs Healthie
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, on economics published before the first call. Healthie is an API-first EHR and practice management platform used by 45,000 clinicians, giving a practice charting, scheduling, telehealth, billing, and a client portal on published monthly plans. Healthie is software, so a brand built on it still hires and credentials its own clinicians, contracts its own pharmacy, forms its own medical entity, and applies to LegitScript on its own, and Tessic Health handles all of that as part of the platform.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
Feature by feature
Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Healthie does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | Tessic Health | Healthie |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by Tessic | No. Software only; the practice supplies clinicians |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes, on every plan from day one | No. The brand hires and credentials its own |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownership | Not publicly stated |
| Launch in days | Yes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs in | Software sign-up only; the clinic is the brand's to build |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes. Every fee is on the pricing page | Yes, for self-serve plans; Enterprise by quote |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | No. Priced per month, per seat, and per active client |
| 0% medication markup | Yes. Wholesale pass-through on every order | Not applicable; no medication sold |
| No revenue share | Yes. Not a percent, on any plan | None stated; card processing is 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes, at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery | No. Software only; no pharmacy included |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes, including controlled substances | Add-on. DoseSpot e-Rx at $40 per clinician/mo; EPCS on Enterprise only |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes, on every plan | Not included; no pharmacy in the platform |
| Lab ordering | Yes, included | Yes, via E-Labs Direct (LabCorp, Quest) |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes, with failed-payment recovery | Billing and payments included; dunning not publicly stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | Workflow automations included |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Reporting and analytics included |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes, drafted and maintained by Tessic | Not publicly offered |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes, prepared and filed as part of setup | Not publicly offered |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes. Patients, records, and data leave with the client | Bulk data access for Enterprise via Bridge; export terms not publicly stated |
02
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete, operated telehealth clinic behind its own name: licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the brand, wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, lab ordering, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and the LegitScript application filed as part of setup. The economics are published, a flat $25 per completed consult with no revenue share, month to month, and the client owns the patients, records, and data from the first consult.
Choose Healthie only if
The buyer already employs its own licensed clinicians, already has its pharmacy relationships and medical entity in place, and needs a charting, scheduling, and telehealth system to run them on, such as a nutrition, coaching, or behavioral practice that bills insurance and runs group programs. That buyer gets inexpensive, published software and keeps every clinical, pharmacy, and compliance job on its own payroll and its own timeline. For a brand in that position that wants prescribing capacity, Tessic Prescribe plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into the EHR the brand already runs, live in under a week. The brand that wants the whole clinic operated, from providers to LegitScript, launches on Tessic Health.
03
Where Tessic Health differs from Healthie
01
Clinicians come with the platform
Tessic Health supplies licensed providers in all 50 US states on every plan, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic. On Healthie the brand recruits, licenses, credentials, and pays its own clinicians, and the Group plan adds $50 a month per clinician seat for the software alone.
02
Pharmacy and prescribing included
Every Tessic plan includes wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup, cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing, and DEA-compliant EPCS for controlled substances. Healthie's e-prescribing is a DoseSpot add-on at $40 per clinician per month that routes to the patient's chosen pharmacy, EPCS is limited to the Enterprise plan, and the brand arranges its own pharmacy fulfillment.
03
The compliance structure is built for the client
Tessic drafts and maintains the MSO and friendly-PC structure for the client's ownership, prepares and files the LegitScript application as part of setup, and signs a BAA with every client. Healthie supplies HIPAA-compliant, HITRUST-certified software with a BAA; the entity structure and LegitScript certification remain the brand's projects.
04
One published figure for the whole clinic
Tessic's Launch plan totals $20,000 in year one, an $8,000 setup plus $1,000 a month, then $12,000 a year, with $25 per completed consult, and that covers the operated clinic. A Healthie plan covers software; clinician payroll, pharmacy contracts, legal work, and certification all sit outside it.
04
Tessic Health and Healthie, side by side
| Tessic Health | Healthie | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | EHR, practice management, and telehealth software: charting, scheduling, video visits, billing, client portal, API, and the Harbor integration marketplace. No clinicians or pharmacy |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | None. The brand hires, licenses, and credentials its own clinicians; no clinician network is publicly listed |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | None included. DoseSpot e-prescribing sends orders to the patient's pharmacy of choice; Fullscript covers supplements |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | Web and mobile white label sold as Enterprise add-ons at an unpublished additional cost; email branding templates from the Essentials plan |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | HIPAA with a BAA (customized on Enterprise), HITRUST r2 certified, SOC 2, and an ONC-certified EHR; MSO, friendly-PC, and LegitScript left to the brand |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Published software plans from $19.99 to $149.99+ a month, billed monthly or annually; Enterprise and Healthie+ by quote |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not applicable; Healthie does not sell or dispense medication |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | The brand runs the clinical operation: hiring clinicians, pharmacy relationships, entity structure, and compliance. Healthie supplies and supports the software |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | Specialty-agnostic software marketed to behavioral health, nutrition, women's health, family care, health coaching, and chronic care and MSK; the brand supplies the clinical program |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | Self-serve software sign-up with a 14-day trial; clinicians, pharmacy, and entity setup are sourced separately on the brand's own timeline |
05
Healthie pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
Healthie
- Core $19.99/mo (10 active clients), Essentials $49.99/mo (250), Plus $129.99/mo (unlimited), Group $149.99/mo and up; about 10% less billed annually
- Group adds clinician seats at $50/mo each; Enterprise and Healthie+ pricing by quote
- DoseSpot e-prescribing $40 per clinician per month; EPCS is an Enterprise add-on at a further $20 per provider per month, per Healthie's help center
- Payment processing 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction
- Clinicians, pharmacy, MSO structure, and LegitScript are not part of any plan
Healthie pricing as verified on gethealthie.com/pricing and Healthie's help center on Sep 11, 2026. Healthie's plans price software; the clinical operation is a separate cost the brand carries.
06
What Healthie is and who it is for
Healthie is a New York company founded in 2016, per its press releases, and led by co-founder and CEO Erica Jain. It describes itself as an API-first EHR and practice management platform, covering intake, charting, care plans, scheduling, insurance billing, telehealth and group webinars, messaging, online programs, a patient portal and mobile app, and an AI scribe. Its January 2026 release reports 45,000 clinicians, 17 million patient lives, and more than 75 integrations in the Healthie Harbor marketplace, and says the company has raised more than $42 million from TCV, Birchmere Ventures, and Velvet Sea Ventures, including a $23 million Series B led by TCV in October 2024.
Healthie sells to private and group practices, digital health startups, and enterprises, with particular depth in nutrition, health coaching, behavioral health, women's health, and chronic care. It is software. Plans price active clients and clinician seats, and the clinicians charting in Healthie are the practice's own hires. E-prescribing runs through a DoseSpot add-on that sends orders to the patient's chosen US pharmacy, lab ordering runs through E-Labs Direct with LabCorp and Quest, and Fullscript covers supplements. The Harbor listings reviewed show no clinician network or prescription pharmacy fulfillment partner, and Healthie publishes no MSO, friendly-PC, or LegitScript service.
Tessic Health covers the layers a Healthie customer still has to build: licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, lab ordering, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, plus the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application prepared and filed as part of setup. A brand that wants to keep the EHR it already runs can use Tessic Prescribe, which plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into that stack, live in under a week, with eRx and EPCS, compliance, labs, and cold-chain built in. Either way, the pricing is published at $25 per completed consult with no revenue share, month to month, and the client owns the patients on Tessic Health.
07
Healthie at a glance
- Founded
- 2016, per Healthie's press releases
- Headquarters
- New York, NY
- Funding
- More than $42M raised, including a $23M Series B led by TCV (Oct 2024)
- Category
- API-first EHR and practice management software
- Scale
- 45,000 clinicians and 17 million patient lives (Jan 2026 release)
- Typical customer
- Private and group practices, digital health startups, enterprises
- Pricing
- $19.99 to $149.99+ per month published; Enterprise by quote
08
Where Healthie stands out
Every real strength Healthie has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.
01
Low, published software pricing
Plans start at $19.99 a month, the Plus plan has a 14-day trial with no credit card, and every self-serve tier is priced on the website. That price buys software for clinicians the brand has already hired. Tessic Health publishes the price of the whole clinic, Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup with $25 per completed consult, and that figure includes licensed providers in all 50 states, pharmacy at 0% markup, and the compliance structure.
02
API-first, certified EHR with a large marketplace
Healthie is an ONC-certified, HITRUST r2 certified EHR whose features are available through its API, with more than 75 Harbor integrations across labs, billing, devices, and AI documentation. Tessic Health's Grow plan includes API, webhooks, and MCP access with HubSpot, GoHighLevel, and customer.io sync, Scale adds a sandbox and custom integrations, and a brand that keeps its current EHR can add Tessic Prescribe to plug Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into that stack in under a week.
03
Depth for longitudinal and group care
Group telehealth, online programs, care plans, journaling, and CMS 1500 insurance claims through Claim.MD suit nutrition, coaching, and chronic care practices that see patients over months. Tessic Health runs longitudinal care as an operated clinic, with subscription billing and failed-payment recovery, automated care workflows, email, SMS, and iMessage sequences, and revenue, retention, and LTV analytics on Grow, across every included vertical from weight care to mental health.
04
Scale and institutional backing
Healthie reports 45,000 clinicians and 17 million patient lives on the platform and is backed by TCV, Birchmere Ventures, and Velvet Sea Ventures. Those clinicians are Healthie's customers, each recruited and paid by the practice using the software. Tessic Health supplies the clinicians themselves, licensed in all 50 states and credentialed under the client's brand, so the brand launches in days with a staffed clinic behind its name.
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about Healthie and Tessic Health.
Healthie is EHR, practice management, and telehealth software. Web and mobile white label are Enterprise add-ons at an unpublished cost, and Healthie does not supply clinicians or a pharmacy. Tessic Health is a white label clinic: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy, e-prescribing, billing, retention, and compliance, all operated under the client's brand.
Healthie publishes software plans at $19.99 (Core), $49.99 (Essentials), $129.99 (Plus), and $149.99 and up (Group) per month, with $50 per added clinician seat, DoseSpot e-prescribing at $40 per clinician per month, and Enterprise pricing by quote. Clinicians and pharmacy are extra costs the brand carries. Tessic Health publishes the cost of the operated clinic: Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share.
No. Healthie's public materials describe software for a practice's own clinicians, with e-prescribing through DoseSpot to the patient's chosen pharmacy and no clinician network or prescription pharmacy fulfillment partner publicly listed. Tessic Health provides both: licensed providers in all 50 states credentialed under the client's brand, and wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery.
Healthie can stay the system a brand's team charts in. Tessic Prescribe is built for that case: it plugs Tessic's providers, pharmacy, and prescribing rails into the EHR and stack the brand already runs, live in under a week, with eRx and EPCS, compliance, labs, and cold-chain delivery built in, on custom pricing. A brand that wants the whole clinic operated moves to Tessic Health's full platform.
Practices that only need charting and scheduling for clinicians they already employ are well served by Healthie. A brand that wants the clinic itself, with providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, the MSO structure, and the LegitScript application handled, on published terms and live in days, chooses Tessic Health.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- Healthie pricing
- Healthie homepage
- E-Rx and Healthie (Healthie help center)
- Healthie Group Plan versus Enterprise Plan (Healthie help center)
- Healthie security and compliance
- The Healthie Harbor
- Healthie 2025 year-end highlights (Jan 2026 release)
- Healthie secures $23M Series B (PR Newswire)
Healthie facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. Healthie information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.