TURNKEY WHITE LABEL TELEHEALTH PLATFORM
Tessic vs NimbusRX
Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand: licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance on an MSO and friendly-PC structure, with economics published before the first call. NimbusRX sits in the same category, a turnkey white-label telehealth platform with a nationwide provider network, pharmacy fulfillment, and branded native apps, but it publishes no pricing at all and its /pricing page returns a 404, so cost only surfaces after a sales call. Tessic shows the full platform and the full economics before anyone talks to sales.
$25
Flat per completed consult
0%
Medication markup
0%
Revenue share, on every plan
50
States with licensed providers
01
The verdict
Choose Tessic Health
The brand gets a complete, operated clinic behind its own name: licensed providers in all 50 states, a wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain shipping, e-prescribing with EPCS, subscription billing, automated retention, and analytics, with HIPAA compliance and the MSO structure handled as part of setup. The client owns the patients, the records, and the data, and goes live in days. The economics are published: $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, month to month after a one-time setup fee.
Choose NimbusRX
NimbusRX makes sense when branded native iOS and Android apps are the headline the buyer wants, and the buyer is comfortable taking pricing, medication economics, and revenue-share terms on faith until a sales call. The buyer gets a turnkey platform from an early, lean team, and trades published unit economics and a public track record for that convenience.
02
What NimbusRX is and who it is for
NimbusRX is a turnkey, white-label telehealth enablement platform. It gives entrepreneurs and wellness businesses without medical training or infrastructure, such as med-spas, weight-loss clinics, gyms, coaches, and existing clinics expanding online, the full package to launch a branded direct-to-consumer telemedicine business: a HIPAA-compliant EMR, e-prescribing and a patient portal, a nationwide network of US-licensed providers, a pharmacy network spanning regular, compounding, and 503B options, payment processing, LegitScript certification support, and marketing automation. In its own words, it supplies 'the complete tech, clinical, and pharmacy stack, just add marketing,' with the customer owning the brand, the patients, and the revenue.
The company is early and lean. It was founded by Joe Shepard, a software engineer and former CTO at PetraMD, and operates out of Grand Junction, Colorado. No founding year, funding, revenue, or customer count is publicly disclosed; the earliest public coverage appears in late 2024, and YOUVii Health is named as the first client to launch NimbusRX-built branded native mobile apps in May 2025. Clinically it leans into the highest-demand DTC verticals: GLP-1 weight loss (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide), peptides, TRT and HRT, and NAD+. For an operator that youth cuts both ways: the branded-app story is fresh, but there is little public track record to underwrite before putting a brand on it.
On paper the two companies sit in the same category, and the difference is what each will commit to in public, which is where the gaps that cost a brand money show up. NimbusRX shows two feature tiers, Startup (Solo Provider) and Enterprise (National), but no dollar figures anywhere, and its dedicated pricing page returns a 404, so a buyer cannot compare cost per patient without a sales conversation, and its medication and revenue-share terms stay unstated. Tessic Health runs the same class of infrastructure and prints the economics a brand actually underwrites on: a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, with the client owning the billing relationship and the patients.
03
NimbusRX at a glance
- Founded
- Not publicly listed (earliest public coverage late 2024)
- Headquarters
- Grand Junction, Colorado
- Funding
- Not publicly listed
- Scale
- Not publicly listed
- Typical customer
- Entrepreneurs, med-spas, gyms, clinics
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed
04
Tessic Health and NimbusRX, side by side
| Tessic Health | NimbusRX | |
|---|---|---|
| What you get | A fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day one | Turnkey white label telehealth enablement package (tech, clinical, pharmacy); the customer owns the brand, patients, and revenue |
| Provider network | Licensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by Tessic | Nationwide network of US-licensed providers across all states; the customer can also integrate its own providers |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverage | National pharmacy network, LegitScript-compliant regular, compounding, and 503B; or bring your own network |
| White label | Fully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-on | Fully branded website plus native iOS and Android apps under the customer's brand; the customer owns the patients and keeps the revenue |
| Compliance | HIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on Scale | NimbusRX states HIPAA certified, SOC 2 Type I, GDPR-ready, and LegitScript approved |
| Pricing model | Published on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue share | Not publicly listed; two feature tiers with no dollar figures and a /pricing page that returns a 404. SoftwareWorld reports a usage-based model with a 7-day trial (unverified) |
| Medication markup | 0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brand | Not publicly stated; markets 'you keep the revenue' but discloses no markup or revenue-share terms |
| Who runs operations | Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketing | NimbusRX runs the tech, clinical, and pharmacy package plus training and go-live support; the customer owns marketing and patient acquisition |
| Treatment categories | Weight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every plan | Core focus: GLP-1 weight loss (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide), plus peptides, TRT and HRT, and NAD+ |
| Time to launch | Days. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients | As little as 30 days, per its marketing ('weeks, not months') |
05
Where NimbusRX stands out
01
Branded website plus native mobile apps
NimbusRX delivers not only a branded website in the customer's colors but fully branded native iOS and Android apps, with push notifications, wearable integrations, and meal and macro tracking. The customer owns the patients and keeps the revenue.
02
A network non-clinicians can launch on
A nationwide network of US-licensed providers across all states lets a gym, med-spa, or coach with no medical staff stand up a compliant telehealth brand without hiring clinicians, or integrate its own providers if it already has them.
03
Pharmacy flexibility and LegitScript support
Fulfillment spans LegitScript-compliant regular, compounding, and 503B pharmacies, or the customer can bring its own network. A LegitScript partnership offers expedited and discounted certification, which removes a real barrier for new merchants.
04
On-trend verticals and fast launch
NimbusRX centers the highest-demand DTC categories, GLP-1 weight loss, peptides, TRT and HRT, and NAD+, and markets going live in as little as 30 days, so an operator can chase current demand quickly.
06
Where Tessic Health differs from NimbusRX
01
A complete platform a brand can verify before it signs
Tessic Health runs the full clinic behind the brand, providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, billing, retention, and analytics, and publishes its economics on month-to-month terms, so a brand builds its unit economics on day one and evaluates the entire platform before committing. NimbusRX lists two feature tiers with no dollar figures and a /pricing page that returns a 404, so cost only appears after a sales quote, when it is hardest to walk away.
02
The brand keeps every dollar its patients pay
Tessic takes 0% markup on medication and no percentage of revenue. The client owns the billing relationship and the patients, so growth compounds for the brand instead of the platform. NimbusRX markets that 'you keep the revenue' but does not publicly state its medication markup or any revenue-share terms, so the real split stays unknown until a quote arrives.
03
A clinic that runs under the brand's name
Tessic runs the clinical and back-office operations behind the brand: licensed providers in all 50 states, a wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain shipping, e-prescribing, billing, retention, a HIPAA program with a BAA, and an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted for the client's ownership, so the brand is never left holding regulatory risk alone. NimbusRX supplies a comparable package and states HIPAA, SOC 2 Type I, and LegitScript approval; Tessic publishes its structure and terms so a brand can verify them before it commits.
04
Go live in days, not a month
Tessic Health puts a consumer brand live in days because the clinic, providers, pharmacy, billing, and compliance already run as one platform, so the brand captures demand while it is hot. NimbusRX markets a launch in as little as 30 days, 'weeks, not months' per its own site, which is fast but still a month of runway before the first patient.
07
NimbusRX pricing vs Tessic Health
Tessic Health
- Published pricing a brand can model before committing
- $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
- Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
- 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
- No revenue share
- Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time
NimbusRX
- No public rate card; two feature tiers (Startup/Solo Provider and Enterprise/National) are shown with no dollar figures
- The dedicated /pricing page returns a 404; there is no published per-consult, monthly, setup, or medication price
- The Enterprise (National) tier is described as 10 prescription products plus unlimited OTC products, a bounded prescription menu
- Third-party aggregator SoftwareWorld reports a usage-based model with a 7-day free trial and no free version; this is unverified by NimbusRX
NimbusRX pricing as verified on nimbusrx.io and the SoftwareWorld listing on Jul 6, 2026; no dollar figures are published and the /pricing page returns a 404, so all pricing is a custom sales quote.
08
Feature by feature
| Feature | Tessic Health | NimbusRX |
|---|---|---|
| Clinic operated for the brand | Yes | Yes |
| Licensed providers in all 50 states | Yes | Yes |
| No medical license required to launch | Yes | Yes |
| Launch in days | Yes | As little as 30 days |
| Transparent, published economics | Yes | No |
| Flat per-consult fee | Yes, $25 | Not publicly stated |
| 0% medication markup | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| No revenue share | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| Wholesale pharmacy network | Yes | Yes |
| E-prescribing and EPCS built in | Yes | Yes |
| Cold-chain home delivery | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| Lab ordering | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| Subscription billing and dunning | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| Automated retention workflows | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| Revenue and retention dashboards | Yes (Grow and above) | Not publicly stated |
| MSO / friendly-PC structure included | Yes | Not publicly stated |
| LegitScript application managed | Yes | Yes |
| Full data ownership and export | Yes | Not publicly stated |
COMMON QUESTIONS
Questions about NimbusRX and Tessic Health.
NimbusRX does not publish pricing. It shows two feature tiers, Startup (Solo Provider) and Enterprise (National), but no dollar figures anywhere, and its /pricing page returns a 404, so the number only comes through a sales quote. Tessic Health takes the opposite approach: it runs a fully operated clinic, licensed providers in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy, e-prescribing, billing, retention, and analytics, and publishes its economics openly, with $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, so a brand can evaluate the platform and model its margin before ever talking to sales.
Yes. NimbusRX supplies a turnkey package: a branded website plus native iOS and Android apps, a nationwide provider network, pharmacy fulfillment, and HIPAA-compliant technology, all under the customer's brand, with the customer owning the patients and revenue. It targets entrepreneurs and wellness businesses such as med-spas, gyms, and clinics. Tessic Health serves the same white-label category as a fully operated clinic, providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and analytics run under the client's name, and adds published economics, so the brand gets the branded front end plus a platform and a P&L it can verify up front.
It comes down to what the buyer needs to see before committing a brand. NimbusRX fits an operator who wants branded native apps and is comfortable getting pricing through sales. A brand that wants a complete white-label clinic, providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and analytics run under its name with the client owning the patients and the billing relationship, published economics, and 0% medication markup on month-to-month terms, is the buyer Tessic Health was built for.
Yes. GLP-1 weight loss (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide) is a core NimbusRX vertical, alongside peptides, TRT and HRT, and NAD+. Tessic Health also runs weight care programs with GLP-1s, plus hormone therapy, peptides, and every other included vertical, under the brand's own name, with 0% markup on the medication so the margin on every refill stays with the brand.
NimbusRX markets a launch in as little as 30 days, 'weeks, not months.' Tessic Health launches consumer brands in days because the clinic, providers, pharmacy, and compliance already run as one platform, so the brand starts capturing demand roughly a month sooner.
WHAT TO ASK
Six questions for every partner on the list.
The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.
01
Who owns the patients?
Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.
02
What is the medication margin?
A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.
03
Is there a revenue share?
Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.
04
How many states on launch day?
Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.
05
Who holds the legal structure?
Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.
06
What is the contract term?
Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.
SOURCES
- NimbusRX homepage
- NimbusRX: how it works
- NimbusRX: contact (HQ and compliance certifications)
- NimbusRX: start your own telehealth business
- SoftwareWorld: NimbusRX reviews and pricing
- CEO Weekly: Joe Shepard and NimbusRX (founder profile)
- NimbusRX launches fully branded telehealth apps (press release)
NimbusRX facts checked against public sources as of Jul 6, 2026. NimbusRX information comes from the public sources above as of Jul 6, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.