TELEHEALTH PRACTICE BUILDOUT AGENCY

Tessic vs Clinic X

Tessic Health runs an entire telehealth clinic under a client's brand, with licensed providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance operated by Tessic on economics published before the first call. Clinic X is a telehealth consulting and buildout agency. Its Clinic Accelerator, which its own site calls a $35K buildout, sets a founder up with an MSO-PC structure, providers placed from a network it puts at 300+ physicians, NPs, and PAs, third-party 503A compounding pharmacies, and patient acquisition systems, and most clients open within 60 to 90 days to run the practice themselves. The gap is who operates the clinic after launch, and what it costs once the buildout is paid.

$25

Flat per completed consult

0%

Medication markup

0%

Revenue share, on every plan

50

States with licensed providers

01

Feature by feature

Every Tessic Health cell is a published term. Where Clinic X does not publish an answer, the row says so rather than guessing.

FeatureTessic HealthClinic X
Clinic operated for the brandYes. Providers, pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance, all run by TessicFounder-run after the buildout; Partner tier runs on its backend
Licensed providers in all 50 statesYes, on every plan from day onePlaced from a 300+ provider network, per its site
No medical license required to launchYes. MSO and friendly-PC drafted for the client's ownershipYes, via an MSO-PC setup in the buildout
Launch in daysYes. The clinic already runs; the brand plugs inNo. 60 to 90 days, per its homepage
Transparent, published economicsYes. Every fee is on the pricing pagePartly. A $35K buildout is named; no rate card
Flat per-consult feeYes, $25Not publicly stated
0% medication markupYes. Wholesale pass-through on every orderNot publicly stated
No revenue shareYes. Not a percent, on any planPartners earn a 25% commission; Accelerator terms not stated
Wholesale pharmacy networkYes, at 0% markup with cold-chain deliveryThird-party 503A compounding partners
E-prescribing and EPCS built inYes, including controlled substancesNot publicly stated
Cold-chain home deliveryYes, on every planNot publicly stated
Lab orderingYes, includedNot publicly stated
Subscription billing and dunningYes, with failed-payment recoveryNot publicly stated
Automated retention workflowsYes (Grow and above)Not publicly stated
Revenue and retention dashboardsYes (Grow and above)Partner revenue and commission dashboard
MSO / friendly-PC structure includedYes, drafted and maintained by TessicYes, MSO-PC setup in the buildout
LegitScript application managedYes, prepared and filed as part of setupNot publicly stated
Full data ownership and exportYes. Patients, records, and data leave with the clientOwnership positioned as the Accelerator outcome

02

The verdict

Choose Tessic Health

The brand gets a complete, operated telehealth clinic behind its own name in days: providers licensed in all 50 states, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing with EPCS, subscription billing, retention automation, and analytics, with the MSO and friendly-PC structure and the LegitScript application handled by Tessic. The economics are published up front, a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, and the client owns the patients, records, and data from the first consult.

Choose Clinic X only if

The buyer is a founder or existing clinic that wants to own and run its own telehealth practice, with its own entity, placed providers, and pharmacy relationships, and wants coaching in patient acquisition to get there. That buyer pays for a buildout Clinic X's own site pegs at $35K, waits 60 to 90 days to open, and then runs the practice, with medication pricing, per-consult costs, and ongoing fees left unpublished. Tessic Health opens the same GLP-1, peptide, and hormone lines in days on an operated clinic: a full first year on Launch, an $8,000 setup plus twelve months at $1,000, totals $20,000, with $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share. The founder who would rather spend the first 90 days acquiring patients chooses Tessic Health.

03

Where Tessic Health differs from Clinic X

01

An operated clinic in place of a buildout

Tessic Health runs the clinic behind the brand: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. Clinic X builds the practice, places providers, connects third-party pharmacies, and trains the founder, who then operates it.

02

Live in days

Tessic Health's providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand starts taking patients in days. Clinic X's homepage says most clients are fully operational within 60 to 90 days, depending on state licensing timelines.

03

A lower first-year cost, fully published

Tessic Health's first year on Launch, an $8,000 setup plus twelve months at $1,000, totals $20,000, with a flat $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share. Clinic X names a $35K buildout on its Partners page and publishes no ongoing fees, medication pricing, or per-consult cost.

04

Billing and retention included

Tessic Health includes the patient software and subscription billing with failed-payment recovery, and on Grow adds retention automation and revenue, retention, and LTV analytics. Clinic X's public materials center on compliance, pharmacy, doctors, and patient acquisition, and do not describe subscription billing, dunning, or retention automation.

04

Tessic Health and Clinic X, side by side

Tessic HealthClinic X
What you getA fully operated telehealth clinic: licensed providers, pharmacy, e-prescribing, patient software, subscription billing, retention automation, analytics, and compliance, all running behind the client's brand from day oneA guided practice buildout (MSO-PC structure, provider placement, 503A pharmacy connections, branding, and patient acquisition systems), or a Partners program on Clinic X's backend
Provider networkLicensed providers in all 50 US states, credentialed under the client's brand and managed by TessicA network it puts at 300+ physicians, NPs, and PAs across all 50 states, placed into the founder's practice
Pharmacy fulfillmentWholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS built in, labs, and controlled-substance coverageVetted third-party FDA-registered 503A compounding pharmacies, naming Olympia, Boothwyn, Valiant, and GoGoMeds
White labelFully branded end to end: storefront, patient portal, intake, and patient communications under the client's name, with a branded mobile app available as an add-onYes; the practice runs under the founder's or partner's own brand and patient funnel
ComplianceHIPAA with a BAA for every client, an MSO and friendly-PC structure drafted and maintained by Tessic, LegitScript application prepared and filed, DEA-compliant EPCS, and SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and an uptime SLA on ScaleBusiness structure, MSO-PC model, and corporate compliance in the buildout; HIPAA BAA, LegitScript, and SOC 2 not publicly stated
Pricing modelPublished on the website: a flat monthly platform fee plus a one-time setup fee, month to month, with $25 per completed consult and no revenue shareClinic Accelerator referenced as a $35K buildout; Partners earn a 25% commission per active patient; no rate card
Medication markup0% markup, wholesale pass-through. No revenue share. The margin on every order belongs to the brandNot publicly stated; its site cites competitive pricing through partner pharmacies
Who runs operationsTessic runs the clinical and back-office operation: provider staffing, prescribing, pharmacy coordination, compliance, and patient follow-up. The client runs the brand and the marketingThe founder runs the practice after launch; on the Partners program, Clinic X runs pharmacy, doctors, compliance, EMR, and fulfillment while the partner runs brand and ads
Treatment categoriesWeight care (GLP-1s), hormone therapy and TRT, sexual health, skin, hair, mental health, longevity and peptides, primary and urgent care, all included on every planGLP-1 weight loss (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide), peptides, TRT, BHRT, and hormone optimization
Time to launchDays. The providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform, so the brand plugs in and starts taking patients60 to 90 days for most clients, depending on state licensing, per its homepage

05

Clinic X pricing vs Tessic Health

Tessic Health

  • Published pricing a brand can model before committing
  • $25 flat per completed consult, month to month
  • Launch $1,000/mo after an $8,000 setup; Grow $2,000/mo after $15,000; Scale $4,000/mo after $25,000
  • 0% medication markup, wholesale pass-through
  • No revenue share
  • Patients, records, and data leave with the client, any time

Clinic X

  • Clinic Accelerator referenced on its Partners page as a $35K buildout; no public rate card
  • Partners program: no buildout required; partners earn a 25% commission on each active patient, paid monthly
  • Ongoing fees, per-consult costs, medication pricing, and markup not publicly stated

Clinic X pricing as verified on joinclinicx.com on Sep 11, 2026; the $35K figure appears in Partners program copy, and full terms go through a free discovery call.

06

What Clinic X is and who it is for

Clinic X, which operates at joinclinicx.com, describes itself as a telehealth consulting and buildout agency that helps entrepreneurs and existing practices launch GLP-1, peptide, and hormone telehealth practices across the United States. Its flagship Clinic Accelerator is a guided buildout covering business structure and an MSO-PC model, placement of licensed providers from a network it puts at more than 300 physicians, NPs, and PAs across all 50 states, connections to FDA-registered 503A compounding pharmacies, and patient acquisition infrastructure. The site claims 500+ clinics built and says most clients are fully operational within 60 to 90 days.

A second route, the Partners program, skips the buildout. A partner runs its own brand and ads while Clinic X handles the backend of pharmacy, doctors, compliance, EMR, and fulfillment, and the partner earns a 25% commission on every active patient, paid monthly, with the option to move up to the Accelerator and keep its patients. The Partners page names the Accelerator as a $35K buildout, but Clinic X publishes no ongoing fees, per-consult costs, or medication pricing. Several unrelated products share the ClinicX name, including clinic management software, so buyers should confirm they are evaluating the joinclinicx.com agency.

Tessic Health reaches the same outcome, a branded GLP-1, peptide, and hormone clinic in all 50 states, without a months-long build. The providers, wholesale pharmacy with cold-chain delivery, e-prescribing and EPCS, labs, subscription billing, retention automation, and the MSO and friendly-PC structure already run as one platform, and the LegitScript application is prepared and filed as part of setup, so the brand launches in days. Tessic publishes $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, and Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, month to month, with the client owning the billing relationship and the patients.

07

Clinic X at a glance

Category
Telehealth practice buildout and consulting agency
Model
Guided Clinic Accelerator buildout, or a commission-based Partners program
Scale
500+ clinics built, per its site
Providers
300+ physicians, NPs, and PAs across all 50 states, per its site
Typical customer
Entrepreneurs and existing practices
Pricing
$35K Accelerator buildout named on its site; no rate card

08

Where Clinic X stands out

Every real strength Clinic X has, with the Tessic Health answer beside it.

01

A hands-on buildout with volume behind it

Clinic X claims 500+ clinics built and walks a founder through entity setup, provider placement, pharmacy connections, and launch. Tessic Health removes the build: the clinic already runs, so a brand launches in days under its own name, and Tessic keeps operating the providers, pharmacy, billing, and compliance after launch.

02

A path to owning the practice

Clinic X positions the Accelerator as the route to full ownership, with the founder keeping its patients, brand, and ad campaigns. Tessic Health gives that ownership from the first consult: the MSO and friendly-PC structure is drafted for the client's ownership, the client owns the billing relationship and the patients, and every plan is month to month, with patients, records, and data leaving with the client.

03

Patient acquisition training for founders

Clinic X pairs the build with patient acquisition systems and training in Meta ads and sales, which suits founders who want to learn to sell. Tessic Health leaves the brand and marketing with the client and runs what follows the click, with email, SMS, and iMessage sequences, automated care workflows, failed-payment recovery, and HubSpot, GoHighLevel, and customer.io sync on Grow, so patients the brand acquires are billed and retained on the same platform.

04

A named 503A pharmacy network

Clinic X names FDA-registered 503A compounding partners, including Olympia, Boothwyn, Valiant, and GoGoMeds, for GLP-1s, peptides, and hormones. Tessic Health includes wholesale pharmacy at 0% markup with cold-chain home delivery on every plan, so the margin on every GLP-1 and peptide order belongs to the brand, a figure Clinic X does not publish.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Questions about Clinic X and Tessic Health.

  • Clinic X is a telehealth consulting and buildout agency at joinclinicx.com that sets up GLP-1, peptide, and hormone practices for entrepreneurs and existing clinics, placing providers and connecting 503A compounding pharmacies. Several unrelated products share the ClinicX name. Tessic Health is a fully operated clinic platform that runs providers, pharmacy, billing, and compliance behind the brand.

  • Partly. Its Partners program lets a brand sell under its own name on Clinic X's backend of pharmacy, doctors, compliance, EMR, and fulfillment, with the partner earning a 25% commission on each active patient, while the Accelerator builds a practice the founder owns and runs. Tessic Health is white label end to end as an operated clinic, with no revenue share and published pricing.

  • Clinic X's site names its Clinic Accelerator as a $35K buildout and publishes no ongoing fees, per-consult costs, or medication pricing; Partners skip the buildout and earn a commission instead. Tessic Health publishes Launch at $1,000 a month after an $8,000 setup, Grow at $2,000 after $15,000, and Scale at $4,000 after $25,000, with $25 per completed consult, 0% medication markup, and no revenue share, so a full first year on Launch totals $20,000.

  • Clinic X says most clients are fully operational within 60 to 90 days, depending on state licensing timelines. Tessic Health launches in days, because its providers, pharmacy, and compliance structure already operate as one platform.

  • Clinic X fits a founder who wants to own and run a practice and learn patient acquisition along the way. For a brand that wants the clinic operated for it from launch, with 50-state providers, wholesale pharmacy, billing, retention, and compliance on published terms, Tessic Health is the buyer-fit alternative.

WHAT TO ASK

Six questions for every partner on the list.

The answers separate a clinic you own from a clinic you rent.

01

Who owns the patients?

Ask whether patients, records, and data leave with you on day one of a cancellation, and what that export looks like in practice.

02

What is the medication margin?

A markup on medication is a hidden revenue share. Ask for the wholesale invoice next to what you are billed.

03

Is there a revenue share?

Percent-of-revenue terms scale against you. Flat platform fees do not.

04

How many states on launch day?

Coverage that fills in over quarters is a launch that happens over quarters. Ask for the licensed count today.

05

Who holds the legal structure?

Ask who owns the professional corporation, who drafts the MSO agreement, and whether it is drafted for your ownership.

06

What is the contract term?

Month-to-month is only offered by partners confident the clinic performs. Multi-year lock-ins say the opposite.

SOURCES

Clinic X facts checked against public sources as of Sep 11, 2026. Clinic X information comes from the public sources above as of Sep 11, 2026; where a figure is not published, it is stated as not publicly listed rather than estimated. Tessic Health claims restate what tessichealth.com publishes elsewhere. All trademarks belong to their respective owners, none of whom endorse this page. Offerings and pricing may have changed since review.